the Strength in our Past

“Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.”  

– Soren Kierkegaard

Several years ago my life changed.  The past changed to the present and future.  The past was a fading scar which helped define my character but no longer define myself.  I left the past and entered the future.

Today… two people from the past resurfaced.  The two people I had missed from that past… but had had to give up to move into the future.  While randomly walking, rounding the corner, we ran into each other almost cartoon character like – splat! Face to face.  If it hadn’t had been so dramatic would I have stopped and acknowledged them?  I’m honestly not sure.  Did my heart race, stomach flip? … absolutely.

However, I also felt confident that my present and future beats the hell out of that past.  I was proud and honored to see them because they had also moved on from that time – their present and futures are so bright now too.

What are you doing today to make sure when you come face to face with your past that you can confidently say… now is SO much better??  Are you living life to the fullest?  Are you honoring yourself and your loved ones?  Are you letting love in and giving it out?  Are you being TRUE to yourself?

I know NOW I’m living with TRUE Strength… and that TRUE Strength would kick my past’s ass! 

Get out there and start creating your future!!! 

Leave a Reply

