“I don’t have time to be brought down”

Preach Serena Williams!

She is an inspiration to me of passion, work ethic and drive.  And now my girl crush has grown even more.  GTY_serena_williams_kab_150831_16x9_992

D’Arcy Maine from espnW.com wrote the following on the world’s number 1 tennis star and inspiration on August 31, 2015.

Serena Williams chatted with Robin Roberts on “Good Morning America” prior to setting out on her quest to win the Grand Slam at the US Open.

Watch for no other reason than this absolutely incredible quote on her body image that everyone should print out and post on a wall to look at every day for inspiration: “It’s me, and I love me. I’ve learned to love me. I’ve been like this my whole life and I embrace me. I love how I look. I am a full woman and I’m strong, and I’m powerful, and I’m beautiful at the same time.”

While she clearly pays the bullies no mind, she perhaps threw the ultimate shade by putting the negative comments in perspective. “I don’t have time to be brought down, I’ve got too many things to do. I have Grand Slams to win, I have people to inspire, and that’s what I’m here for.”

“It’s me, and I love me. I’ve learned to love me. I’ve been like this my whole life and I embrace me. I love how I look. I am a full woman and I’m strong, and I’m powerful, and I’m beautiful at the same time.”

Watch the video clip here

Leave a Reply

